Communication sur la détention sans jugement (non datée)

Décision finale

1. La Commission Africaine des Droits de l'Homme et des Peuples, instituée en vertu de l'article 30 de la Charte Africaine des Droits de l'Homme et des Peuples;
2. Siégeant en sa 15ème session ordinaire tenue à Banjul, Gambie, du 18 au 27 avril 1994;
3. Rappelant les dispositions de l'article 57 de la Charte et celles des articles 110 et 115 du Règlement intérieur qui prévoient qu'avant tout examen au fond, toute communication doit être portée à la connaissance de l'Etat intéressé;
4. Constate que la dite communication a été notifiée à l'Etat de la République de Guinée les 13/11/92, 12/4/93 et 12/3/94;

5. Impartit un délai de 2 mois à compter de la réception d'une nouvelle notification au Gouvernement guinéen et dit qu'à défaut par lui de fournir des explications, cette affaire sera examinée lors de la 16ème session". (article 57 de la Charte; articles 110 et 115 du Règlement intérieur)

Incorrect key file for table './CLB_LIVE/Documents_stats.MYI'; try to repair itSQL:select * from Documents_stats where doc_id = 259 and lang_id = "2" and _date = "2014-11-27" limit 1 File:/srv/datadisk01/var/www/caselaw.ihrda.org/httpdocs/lib/DB.php Line: 29

Communication on detention without trial.

Final Decision

1. The African Commission on Human and Peoples’ Rights, established under Article 30 of the African Charter on Human and Peoples’ Rights;
2. Meeting at its Fifteenth Ordinary session held in Banjul, The Gambia, from 18 to 27 April 1994;
3. Recalling the provisions of Article 57 of the Charter and those of Rules 110 and 115 of the Rules of Procedure which stipulate that prior to any substantive consideration, all communications must be brought to the knowledge of the State concerned;
4. Notes that the said communication was brought to the attention of the State of the Republic of Guinea on 13/11/92, 12/4/93 and 12/3/94;
5. Requests the Guinean Government to submit additional information relating to the issue within 2 months of the receipt of a new notification, failing which this matter shall be considered during the Sixteenth Session; (Article 57 of the Charter; Articles 110 and 115 of the Rules of Procedure).

Incorrect key file for table './CLB_LIVE/Documents_stats.MYI'; try to repair itSQL:select * from Documents_stats where doc_id = 259 and lang_id = "1" and _date = "2014-12-22" limit 1 File:/srv/datadisk01/var/www/caselaw.ihrda.org/httpdocs/lib/DB.php Line: 29